One nice gesture

I received “Wonderful team member Readership award” by a fellow blogger, Akshita (http://readwriteloveblog.wordpress.com/). This happens to be my first “award”, it came to me as a pleasant surprise yesterday when I opened my laptop at work. This nice gesture beat my Monday morning Blues. I had seen many such badges in other blogs and often wondered about it! It feels nice to have one for me. There happens to be below 3 rules:

1. The nominee of The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her blog.

2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little; linking to their blogs; and telling them about it at their blogs.

3. The nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post  during 7 days.

I did the first step instantly.

I am new to blogging world and ever since I am here I have been closely following the below blogs. Here I go and pass on the nice gesture I received, by nominating other blogs for the award:

A beetle with earings

Astronomommy

Journey called life

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

A dose a day

the adventuers of Inigo boy

Polysyllabic Profundities

barely here nor there

Storyshucker

If you wish to accept the award follow the three steps I mentioned above.

P.S. To get the logo on your blog, right click on the logo, copy image url, and paste it on the image widget(Under Appearance-Widgets).

Have a great day!

-Dhriti

6 thoughts on “One nice gesture

  1. Congratulations , Dhriti, for the first award. I wish you get more in coming months .Keep blogging, your blog is wonderful ( and you know it.) .:) Thank you for nominating me. That kills my Tuesday morning stress at work .:)

Leave a Reply

